Kaal Sarp Dosh Remedies

Dosha, the term is derived from the Sanskrit language. Dosha means the negative or unfavorable effect. In Ayurveda, Doshas are majorly classified into three categories, namely, Vita, Pitta, and Kapha.

According to Vedic Astrology, our destiny and life instances are influenced by the position of planets in our birth chart (Janam Kundli). Considering the unfavorable life conditions and the disturbed life balances, these are all because of the Doshas. In astrology, these Doshas are occurred due to the unfavorable position of the planets in the horoscope/birth chart.

Doshas in Saturn, Moon and Rahu are mainly manifested by the Ayurvedic Dosha, Vata. Pitta Dosha manifests the planets Sun, Mars and Ketu. The Kapha dosha influences the planet Jupiter and Venus. The planet Mercury is an indicator, it signifies whether the Doshas are in balance or not.

The 11 Doshas in Vedic astrology are:-

  • Kaal Sarp Dosh
  • Pitru Dosha
  • Mangal Dosha
  • Gandamool Dosha
  • Guru Chandal Dosha
  • Shani Dosha
  • Shrapit Dosha
  • Nadi Dosha
  • Chandra Dosha
  • Kemadruma Dosha
  • Graham Dosha

All these Doshas have different impacts on one’s life and as a result the remedies to Doshas also vary person to person. One should perform the below mentioned remedies specific to their Dosha.


  • Chanting Mantras
  • Wearing gemstones
  • Performing Yagyas
  • Charity of articles
  • Donating food
  • Fasting


Fill Details


View All